Presently in the past

24 Jul

The freedom one feels when in the water is exponential when "on top of the world".

I hadn’t seen the photo I used in the header for a while. When I did, it brought about just another memory of how my blog title really does reflect who and why I am. I AM one luckie girl!

This picture was taken during surf lessons I took with my grandson R. He’s not my biological grandson, hence the reason I’m One Luckie Girl!

When I met my husband, his daughter K and her husband K were expecting R. I married into a ready made family and didn’t have to do any of the work! And I have an incredibly loving and supportive family in them. For that I am eternally grateful. PLUS I have a grandson to go on many adventures with! Thanks K&K!!

 

Leave a Reply

