Image

Gravity Storm #3 Feb 2012

2 Aug

Gravity Storm 3 Feb. 2012

Somewhere along Coach Whip Trail in the McDowell Mtn’s/Pemberton. 10 miles into a 15 mile race a piece of dust blew up under the toe of my shoe and BAM! Me and mother earth were again, one. That was the end of trail running for me, and ultimately brought me to the crossroads of today. No running in my immediate or possibly EVER future. I’m thinking just immediate…..

5 Responses to “Gravity Storm #3 Feb 2012”

  1. Todd B August 8, 2012 at 11:53 am #

    I was trying to decide which of your knee scrapes was the ugliest; finally, I decided that, in keeping with the tone of your page, they were all winners, and thus all deserving to be labeled the ugliest freaking knee wounds on Earth. Based on knee wounds I’ve seen, anyway…

    • oneluckiegirl August 8, 2012 at 3:47 pm #

      I do so appreciate the positive commentary on such a negative subject! Yes, my days of knee modeling are over I do believe. Perhaps a poster child for picking your feet up!
      So, I am anticipating the opening of a grande game.

      • Todd Benefiel August 9, 2012 at 2:04 am #

        If by ‘grande game’ you mean what I think you mean, look for it August 22nd! And when the day comes, I’ll give you a hint on how to get there. If you don’t mean what I think you mean, then I don’t think I know what you mean…

      • oneluckiegirl August 9, 2012 at 2:42 am #

        Oh, so I will need directions on how to get there. And I don’t think the meaning was lost in translation, unless we have been speaking with Mr. Berra.

  2. Todd Benefiel August 9, 2012 at 4:08 am #

    Yogi or his son Dale? If you mean Dale, he’s batting .202 with 5 home runs and 9 RBI as a utility infielder for the 1978 Pittsburgh Pirates. Find out more in two weeks!

Leave a Reply

