A girl and her bike

16 Aug

You know, in most relationships the girl wants that big 2 to 5 carat diamond on a special anniversary. NOT ME!  Nope, I hinted and BEGGED for another bike. So, 2 years ago my husband did his research and with the help of Airpark Bikes and Steve Driscoll, I have an absolutely beauty of a bike. I had to work hard for it though.

The deal was, if I could cut an hour off of my 70.3 (Half Ironman distance) time, my husband would buy me a new bike. I gave my self a cushion and set a PR of 1:20:00!

I have been riding my trusty steed for quite a while now and he has never failed me. Maybe in part because of the Cobb design? The baby is SO aerodynamic and balanced it’s truly a dream to ride. And THAT I have been doing! Even in the heat of the desert and the incredible humidity we’ve had here lately, it’s still one of the many reasons I’m ONE LUCKIE GIRL!  And the fact that I’m unable to run for a while will keep my and this guy upright and rollin’!

Just wanted to share a bit of my week.

Keep the rubber side down.

D

2 Responses to “A girl and her bike”

  1. College Tri August 18, 2012 at 4:19 am #

    That is one AWESOME bike! Very jealous!

  2. Todd Benefiel August 21, 2012 at 5:41 am #

    I’ve been riding my trusty 2,000 pound Cannondale since 1996…what do I need to do so your husband will buy ME a new bike? And please remember, I’m assuming this a PG-rated blog…

Leave a Reply

