Image

Christopher Cross versus Jimmy Buffett versus The Beach Boys.

31 Aug

Christopher Cross versus Jimmy Buffet versus The Beach Boys.

“All caught up in the revery. Every word is a symphony, when I am sailing……”
versus
” I heard about the old time sailor men, they’d eat the same thing again and again. Warm beer and bread, they said would raise the dead but it reminds me of a menu at a Holiday Inn….”
versus
“I sail an ocean, through restful waters and deep commotion…” (Beach Boys)

One Response to “Christopher Cross versus Jimmy Buffett versus The Beach Boys.”

  1. Todd Benefiel August 31, 2012 at 3:11 am #

    I’ve heard the first and third songs before, but not the second…so for now I’m going with the Beach Boys ‘Sail On Sailor’ as my favorite. I do have both songs on my laptop media player, though. Maybe you’ll have to sample me that Jimmy Buffett tune at work tomorrow…

Leave a Reply

