Good Morning Arizona!

5 Sep

What a GREAT sunrise! We (my OTHER friend Sally) and I decided to take a little stroll up Shaw Butte this morning. What a nice surprise when we rounded a bend about 2/3 of the way up the “mountain”.

Just another reason I’m One Luckie Girl: Phoenix has some of the most beautiful trails in the desert. And I’ve lived in the Southwest all of my life, so I consider myself a “connoisseur” of desert trails. AND those trails are usually right out your back (or front) door. Sometimes right out your back gate! I can hike the same trail over and over and have it seem different every time.

My favorite time is early in the morning, pre sunrise if possible. The coyotes are just starting to let you know they’re still around. The cottontail bunnies and quail are out getting their breakfast. And the sunrises, OH! The SUNRISES! ¬†Absolutely fantastic!

I hope to see you out there! Image

One Response to “Good Morning Arizona!”

  1. Todd Benefiel September 5, 2012 at 4:32 am #

    Hey, what a great pic! When I leave on my bike ride to work every morning, I see an apartment complex parking lot, the ice skating rink across the street, and–if I’m lucky–a scared rabbit bolting into the brush.

    I think I need to move…

Leave a Reply

