AAAARRRRRRRGGGGGHHHHHH!

1 Oct

I just spent 2 hours updating my trip to Paris WITH pictures and then when I hit “publish post” it said “INVALID REQUEST!” THIS IS WORSE THAN FRIGGIN’ FB!!!!! Soooooooo Pissed!

7 Responses to “AAAARRRRRRRGGGGGHHHHHH!”

  1. All Seasons Cyclist October 2, 2012 at 1:43 am #

    I’ve had the same problem a few times — the best I can tell it is caused when the WordPress “cookie” expires in your Web browser, i.e., you need to sign in to WordPress again. If the cookie expires WHILE you are writing an article you are toast. This is why I hit the “save draft” button about every five minutes while writing.

    • oneluckiegirl October 2, 2012 at 2:15 am #

      Thank you! It happened on a different computer while in Ireland, but blamed it on being on my husbands computer.

      You may have saved me from jumping ship!

      • All Seasons Cyclist October 2, 2012 at 2:20 am #

        I did contact the tech folks at WordPress about the problem, but all they could suggest is that I delete ALL of the WordPress cookies and then restart the browser. It worked — for about two weeks. The best I can tell the WordPress cookies expire about every two weeks.

      • oneluckiegirl October 3, 2012 at 3:56 am #

        Thanks! I found out, I think, that I was in a screen that allows you to type away, add photos, and think you are an amazing writer until you hit “publish”. As I explained above, I was in a different screen with my avitar on the upper left. Very odd.

        Also, I wanted to thank you for mentioning your friend Willie’s book in one of your posts. It truly was a life changing book for me while we were traveling! It has also given me a completely different outlook when I set foot to pedal.

  2. Todd Benefiel October 2, 2012 at 11:32 am #

    Did this really happen? Did your TRIP really happen? I’m guessing you never went, and this ‘accident’ is one way to avoid putting up stories and photos that don’t really exist!

    Seriously, I’m still looking forward to seeing both posts and pictures. And yes, I’m pressing the ‘Save Draft’ button constantly when I work, just to play it safe: upper right side of the draft page! I’ll show you today at work! (I mean, while we’re off the clock, on our personal computers that we have with us…)

    • oneluckiegirl October 3, 2012 at 3:52 am #

      Actually, it DID happen but in a parallel universe, 2 years ago.

      I brought my computer to work today, but we were OH SO busy!

      I also just realized as I tried to “post” on the “Belfast” entry, hit “publish” and again it gave me “Invalid” I looked ALL OVER THE PAGE, there was no “Save” “Delete” or “Trash” choice. I was under the “Word Press” and my avatar was in the left margin.

      I am SO confused.

  3. Todd Benefiel October 3, 2012 at 3:57 am #

    Bring your computer again tomorrow, and we’ll find time to give it a look. This is all starting to sound a little weird…perhaps your laptop is…is…HAUNTED.

Leave a Reply

