Hiking “A” Mountain, Even when ASU SUX!

21 Oct

Tempe Town Lake. From the Lake “level”. 

I met up with my BRFF Connie, AKA Snow Bunnie, yesterday to get in some overdue girl time.

We decided that hiking/walking up “A” Mountain in Tempe would be a good idea since she’d just ran the Chicago Marathon a few weeks ago and I am still rehabbing my knee. We had some great conversation and dolled out the “ASU SUX” bantering. Both always hopeful that ASU will one day return to the dynamic football team it once was. Don’t misunderstand. I’m not an ASU grad. Far from it. I graduated Magna Cum Laude from the School of Hard Knocks, Southwest Campus. But still ASU is the “Local” University.

I have to say, getting back to the “hike” it was much easier than I remembered. I guess my aerobic conditioning isn’t as bad as I thought. “A” mountain  does have a beautiful view of Packard Stadium, Tempe Town Lake, Rio Verde and Camelback Mountain with Papago in the forefront.

I came to the realization while gazing at the valley below, that I truly  am One Luckie Girl to live it such a warm and entertaining environment with great friends and a wonderful husband, not to mention a fantastic career that never gets boring. The place I work may need some enhancement, but my job, my co-workers and my friends are pretty amazing!

Stay curious!

D

2 Responses to “Hiking “A” Mountain, Even when ASU SUX!”

  1. Todd Benefiel October 24, 2012 at 2:49 am #

    I’m sorry, did you just refer to me as ‘amazing’?

    • oneluckiegirl October 24, 2012 at 2:18 pm #

      You didn’t know you were amazing? You truly are a humble guy!

Leave a Reply

