TRAINING STARTS TODAY!

15 Dec

Well,

After the vacation and the time “off” due to my little knee incident, I am officially back on track and VERY happy to begin training again. Slow, but training!

AND thanks to some encouragement (he doesn’t know it) from another blogger @ All Seasons Cyclist, I rode in the rain. It was cold, wet and a bit windy at times, but I figured if this guy can ride in the winters around Lake Michigan, then SURELY I can ride in the rain in Phoenix! Okay, it was only an hour.

So, here’s what I’m thinking as a schedule for racing next year: Leadman-Marquee Tri in Tempe. Honu 70.3 in Waikaloa, and if I’m lucky enough to be chosen: KONA in October. So, the chances of the latter happening are slim. Any suggestions for an early fall/late summer long  distance triathlon? Preferably in North America. 

Let the voting begin!

Thanks!Image

2 Responses to “TRAINING STARTS TODAY!”

  1. Todd Benefiel January 6, 2013 at 4:19 am #

    Any suggestions for an early fall/late summer long distance triathlon, preferably in North America? How about a mid-winter 20-mile bike ride in the freezing cold, daily, with winter gloves and socks that aren’t cutting it, between Peoria and the I-17/101 interchange? I didn’t hear you. I’m still not hearing you. Hello?

  2. oneluckiegirl March 14, 2013 at 3:15 am #

    Hey, I DID reply! Where is it? FRIKKIN’ FRAKKK!
    Okay, so the reply was something along the lines of “I’m not worthy!” And how was the ride on Friday with the rain and cold?

    And you really should check out “All Seasons Cyclist” on wordpress!

Leave a Reply

