Can’t we JUST EAT?

30 Jun

Yeah, I’m back! I’ve given up Facebook. For good. Amazing how much available time I have!
I have also given up grains. I should say, GAVE up. I just can’t justify giving up all grains. Wheat maybe. MAYBE! I mean, what am I supposed to put my sauce, cheese and veggies on? You can’t have pizza without grains. OR quesadillas! A burrito is NOT a burrito wrapped in Nori leaves or lettuce! I’ve tried spaghetti squash in place of the wheat and gluten “pasta”. I’ll save it for my vegan friends!

I just think there are some of us that are a bit more, ummm, evolved? I think that natural selection has done something to us over the millennia. And I think that just like other species on the planet, we as humans have evolved sub species selectivity. For instance, look at all of the fish in the sea, there are mammals and there are fish. Of those, there are some mammals that eat other fish, there are some mammals that eat only sea vegetables. So, to each his own.

That’s my rant for the time being. For those who enjoy a little “sweetness” on their journey, here’s one I discovered yesterday. I think it will be a pleaser for vegan’s, and Paleo’s alike.

1 banana sliced and frozen
3/4-1 cup frozen sweet cherries
splash of almond milk (maybe 1/4 cup)
1TBSP pure maple syrup
dash of salt.

you could probably use any fruit in place of the cherries. The creaminess is pretty dependent on the frozen banana though.

I put it all in a Vitamix, or a Ninja mixer and blend until the consistency of soft serve ice cream/frozen yogurt.

2 Responses to “Can’t we JUST EAT?”

  1. Todd Benefiel July 3, 2013 at 4:12 am #

    And then add chocolate sauce, whipped cream, and a scoop-full of jimmies?

    • oneluckiegirl July 5, 2013 at 1:24 am #

      Just a scoop full? Oh, and some caramel sauce! Or is it carmel sauce?

      Anyway, thanks for making me go forage through my pantry!

Leave a Reply

